2013 Rubiton Stakes – Nominations Released

February 4th, 2013

Nominations have been announced for the Group 3 Rubiton Stakes, which is set to run at Caulfield Racecourse this Saturday February 9, 2013.

A total of 14 horses have accepted for the 2013 Rubiton Stakes including Outlandish Lad.

Outlandish Lad placed third in his most recent race start in the Group 2 Australia Stakes at Moonee Valley Racecourse on January 25, 2013.

The Fantastic Light gelding will be having his fifth race start this preparation when he lines up for the 2013 Rubiton Stakes.

The seven-year-old has won 11 of his 41 race starts and has earned more than $540,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

His last Group win came in the Group 3 DC McKay Stakes ar Morphettville Racecourse on April 28, 2012.

He will be looking to mirror that performance when he runs in the 2013 Rubiton Stakes this Saturday.

Also included in the 2013 Rubiton Stakes nominations is Sea Lord.

Sea Lord won the Group 2 Australia Stakes last start and will be out to continue his winning streak in this weekend’s race.

The five-year-old gelding has won seven of his 25 race starts and has earned more than $500,000 in prize money during his career.

Open an account with our most trusted online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au today is order to receive their “Best of the Best” dividends on the 2013 Rubiton Stakes.

You could receive a bonus bet worth up to $400 when you join bookmaker.com.au today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

So sign up today and start betting on the 2013 Rubiton Stakes this Saturday!

2013 Rubiton Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ADEBISI Desleigh Forster 102
2 ANGELIC LIGHT Robbie Griffiths 80
3 BIG BUDDIE Andrew Sawden 82
4 DIPLOMATIC FORCE Wayne Nichols 96
5 GOLDEN ARCHER Peter G Moody 103
6 MISS SOFTHANDS Colin Little 70
7 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth 88
8 OUTLANDISH LAD Dennis O’Leary 104
9 PLANET VOYAGE Peter G Moody 72
10 RESCUE MISSION (NZ) Anthony Freedman 92
11 SEA LORD Stephen Brown 104
13 SHE’S ELLIE Neil Pfeiffer 68
14 SKYTRAIN Peter Snowden 101